By | October 8, 2021

MLTF membership meeting.

The Task Force will meet on Monday, October 18, from 9 a.m. to noon, Pacific time/Noon to 3 p.m. Eastern, to talk about our work and plans for the coming year. Zoom link and other information will be sent to MLTF members before the convention begins.


MLTF CLE

Introduction to military law, and supporting Black Lives Matter and other progressive dissent in the military. Free to conference attendees.

Tuesday, Oct. 12

Session #1 – An Introduction to Military Law for Leftist Lawyers
2:00-3:30 pm Eastern / 11 am-12:30 pm Pacific

15-minute Break

Session #2 – Defending military servicemembers who want to participate in Black Lives Matter and other movements against oppression
3:45-5:15 pm Eastern / 12:45-2:15 pm Pacific