By | June 9, 2020
image of National Guard members lined up with riot shields, about to suppress free speech rights - Image is in the public domain, see https://vaguard.dodlive.mil/2012/04/15/930/

What Do You Say to National Guard Members
Who Don’t Want to Deploy Against Anti-Racist Protesters?
Where Do You Send Them for Counseling and Legal Support?

The Military Law Task Force of the National Lawyers Guild will host a Zoom conference call on Thursday evening, June 11, to answer these questions. Participants will include members of the GI Rights Hotline, Courage To Resist, Veterans For Peace and About Face-Veterans Against the War.

Thursday, June 11, 6 pm Pacific, 7 pm Mountain, 8 pm Central, 9 pm EasternTime

Jun 11, 2020 6 pm Pacific/7 pm Mountain/8 pm Central/9 pm Eastern

Due to security concerns, pre-registration is required. Please go to: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIpfu6srTIoGNfV0PR_3-VRQBv6n-TxGgPx